[Skip header]
RSSA coat of arms

The Royal Scottish Society of Arts
Showcasing Scotland's Science, Technology and Innovation

Contacts Search
☰ Menu
Home About the Society Events Fellowship Governance Contacts Search

Patron and Honorary Fellows

The Society has been fortunate to have the reigning monarch as Patron since it was founded.

In addition, the Society's Rules allow for the election of up to 10 people "Distinguished in the Science of the Applied Arts" as Honorary Fellows.

Current Honorary Fellows are:

Professor Dame Anne Glover  DBE FRS FRSE FASM
Professor Catherine Heymans  MPhys DPhil FRSE, Astronomer Royal for Scotland
Professor Peter Higgs  CH BSc MSc PhD FInstP FRSE FRS, Nobel Laureate
Professor Sir James Hough OBE FRS FRSE FInstP FRAS
Professor Malcolm Longair  CBE FRS FRSE
Professor Stephen Salter  MBE FRSE